Single Tickets

 

Date Team Field/ Start
 Tues May 30 Portland
Wed May 31 Portland
Thurs June 1 Portland
Mon June 5 Lincoln
Tues June 6 Lincoln
Mon June 12 Marysville
Fri June 16 Portland
Sat June 17 Portland
Sun June 18 Portland
Wed Jun 21 Lincoln
Thur June 22 Medford
Fri June 23 Medford
Sat June 24 Medford
Wed June 28 Lincoln
Sun July 2 Marysville
Tues July 4 Marysville
Sun July 9 Lincoln
Mon July 10 Lincoln
Thurs July 13 Medford
Fri July 14 Medford
Sat July 15 Medford
Mon July 17 Yuba
Tues July 18 Yuba
Wed July 19 Yuba
Mon July 24 GWL All-Star Game
Fri July 28 Yuba
Sat July 29 Yuba
Sun July 30 Yuba
Thurs August 3 Marysville
Fri August 4 Marysville
Sat August 5 Marysville
Mon August 7 Playoffs 1st Round TBA
Tues August 8 Playoffs 1st Round TBA
Wed August 9 Playoffs 1st Round TBA
Fri August 11 Championship TBA
Sat August 12 Championship TBA
Sun Aug 13 Championship TBA

Chico Heat Sets Great West League Attendance Record in 2016

Fireworks Brought to You by Golden Valley Bank

What goes better with 4th of July than hotdogs, cold beer and baseball? Ask 4,415 Chico Heat Fans and they will tell you that baseball and fireworks is a recipe for success. Celebrating America's independence with over 4,000 fans, the Chico Heat set the Great West League single game attendance record while defeating the first place Medford Rogues. "The goal for tonight was to make sure we provided an affordable, family fun atmosphere for our fans on a day that rings true for many Americans" said Heat GM Hunter Hampton. [...]

Firework shows of this magnitude can cost upwards of $1,000 a minute said Hampton and added the show was made possible thanks to a partnership with Golden Valley Bank. Golden Valley Bank is responsible for bringing three fireworks shows to Chico this baseball season. As the fireworks sponsor, President and CEO Mark Francis of Golden Valley Bank was excited to see the crowd and said " this is the best, family, fun event in all Chico on the 4th of July."

Immediately following the game the fans were treated to a show that lasted almost 16 minutes where players, coaches, and host families sat along the first base line as the speakers blasted Bruce Springsteen's Born in the USA and other patriotic songs. "The best fireworks show I have ever seen in Chico." said one season ticket holder after the game.

Nettleton Stadium seating capacity is approximately 4,200 seats and has two areas that are designated as a beer garden and picnic area. Each of these areas has picnic tables to sit and can hold up to another 300 people each. Once the announcement was made that there would be no more seats available to the 4th of July game, the Heat front office chose to offer standing room only tickets (SRO) where people could choose to stand and watch or visit one of the two picnic table areas to sit down and watch.

The Chico Heat and Golden Valley Bank will be offering more firework shows this upcoming year for the 2017 season. Tentatively, four shows are scheduled for Opening night, Fourth of July, GWL All-star game, and Military Appreciation Night.